In Brief

About the Project

Due to the liberalization of visa regulations for Macedonia, Montenegro and Serbia in 2009 and for Bosnia and Herzegovina in 2010, citizens of these countries are now formally able to travel into the countries of the European Union (EU) without a visa. Travel to Europe” enables outstanding students from Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and from the Kosovo to gain international experience, to broaden their understanding of European structures and to get to know each other. The Robert Bosch Stiftung conducts the project “Travel to Europe” in collaboration with the Balkan Trust for Democracy and MitOst e.V. as well as in coordination with various civil society organizations from Southeastern European countries. After a final round in 2017, the Robert Bosch Stiftung will discontinue its financial support for the programme.

Contact person

Regine Wehner
Project Manager
Phone+49 711 46084-560
e-mail to Regine Wehner