Taetigkeitsbericht 2013 – Bilder des Jahres

Board of Management
Dr. Ingrid Hamm and Professor Dr. Joachim Rogall

New Year's Reception, January 23, 2013
Axel Hacke reads from his "Nights with Bosch." Close to 200 guests, including many members of Parliament, state secretaries, and ambassadors, spent an enjoyable and impressive evening at the Robert Bosch Stiftung's Berlin Representative Office.

Land Reclaimers, January 24, 2013
The 20 projects in the Land Reclaimers program use innovative ideas to help shape structural change in regions with declining populations. At the kick-off event in Berlin, these "Heroes of Change," their ideas, and their projects were presented and those in attendance celebrated the launch of their projects.

Film Prize for International Cooperation, February 9, 2013
For the very first time, the Film Prize for International Cooperation was awarded to aspiring filmmakers from Germany and the Arab World. The awards were presented to the winners at the opening ceremony of the Berlinale Talent Campus. The film teams from Morocco, Egypt, Palestine, Germany, and Lebanon received a total of 180,000 euros for their work.

"Federal, State, and Local Governments" Conference, February 14-15, 2013
Politicians and educational researchers discussed ways to optimize Germany's educational federalism. In attendance: State Secretary Cornelia Quennet-Thielen (from Germany's Federal Ministry for Education and Research) and Stephan Dorgerloh, president of the Standing Conference of the Ministers of Education and Cultural Affairs.

Adelbert von Chamisso Prize, February 28, 2013
Dr. Ingrid Hamm presents Marjana Gaponenko the 2013 Adelbert von Chamisso Prize valued at 15,000 euros. The author born in Odessa, Ukraine, received the award for her novel Where is Martha?.

Committee Report: Future of the Working World, March 4, 2013
Together with Dr. Dieter Berg, the committee presented its analyses of the working world in 2030 to Federal Minister Ursula von der Leyen.

"The Leaning Tower of Pisa" Symposium, April 8, 2013
How important are musical subjects to children's development? This is the topic of the symposium held on the occasion of Dr. Kurt W. Liedtke's 70th birthday.

Bellevue Forum, April 20, 2013
Federal President Joachim Gauck invited guests to Bellevue Palace and discussed ideas for the future of the continent with 100 ambassadors from the "I Want Europe" campaign.

German School Award Ceremony, June 3, 2013
German Chancellor Angela Merkel at the awarding of the German School Award, with a value of 100,000 euros, to the Anne Frank School in Bargteheide.

China – Germany Media Forum, June 20-21, 2013
Editors-in-chief and notable media representatives from Germany and China discussed transformations in the media, politics, and environment at the 4th Annual China – Germany Media Forum in Berlin. Participants included Thomas Schmid, publisher of Die Welt, and Bai Yansong, CCTV host.

UWC Cornerstone Laying Ceremony, July 4, 2013
At the ceremony to celebrate the laying of the cornerstone of the UWC Robert Bosch College, Dr. Christof Bosch, others involved in construction, and students fill a time capsule with symbolic gifts.

Lectureship Program Anniversary, September 19-21, 2013
To celebrate the 20th anniversary of the lectureship program at universities in Eastern Europe in China, former program participants traveled by train from Krzyżowa to Berlin.

Symposium: Ways to Secure the Health Care System of Tomorrow, November 6-7, 2013
Together with the AOK Baden-Württemberg and Bosch BKK health insurance companies, the position paper entitled "Rethinking Health Care Professions, Reorganizing Health Care Professions" is presented and discussed.

The German Senior Citizens' Award, November 13, 2013
The SEN!OR-MODELS agency shows an example of a new image of aging and receives the German Senior Citizens' Award for it. The prize of 60,000 euros is presented by patron Kristina Schröder.

School Meets Science Award Ceremony, December 2, 2013
Together, scientists and teachers can inspire in students a desire to discover, experiment, and invent. This is demonstrated in an exemplary manner by the grand prize winner of the "School Meets Science" competition. Those behind the "Expeditionary Learning Alpin (ELPIN)-Mint" project are awarded a prize of 50,000 euros from Prof. Joachim Rogall.

German President Joachim Gauck greets the fellows of the 10th Bellevue program.

At the China – Germany Media Forum: Guido Westerwelle speaking with Hu Yijin, publisher of the Global Times.

Chinese – German judge exchange program: professional discussions as equals during a visit to Inner Mongolia.

Personal care helps dementia patients at the emergency hospital.

High-tech medicine at the Robert Bosch Hospital.

The German Senior Citizens' Awards: The young and the old build small technological wonders together at the Open Youth Workshop.

School Turnaround: Schools in disadvantaged areas of Berlin on the path to becoming attractive places of learning.

Winner of the German School Award: There is no such thing as being held back a year at the Anne Frank School in Bargteheide. No student leaves the school without graduating.

"Grips gewinnt" program: helping students graduate from secondary school.

"Talent im Land": learning and laughing together at the summer academy in Salem.

Land Reclaimers: Putting on a radio show together at the summer art camp in Perleberg.

You have the power: Oscar X in a silver costume was the main character in a quiz about the Bundestag elections.

City planner and Change Your Viewpoint fellow Diana Böhm designs living spaces for the elderly together with other young researchers.

Discovering the world through art and games. Young visitors to the art museum in Bonn.

Border Crossers at Frankfurt Book Fair.

Overcoming limits with film: the German-Lebanese production "Free Range" is nominated for the Co-Production Prize.

Board of Trustees
From left: Eberhard Stilz, Dr. Kurt W. Liedtke (Chairman), Professor Dr. Dr. h. c. Hanna-Barbara Gerl-Falkovitz, Professor Dr. h. c. Ludwig Georg Braun, Dr. Nicola Leibinger-Kammüller, Dr. Christof Bosch, Professor Dr. Renate Köcher, Wolfgang Chur. Not shown: Matthias Madelung