March 6, 2014

Adelbert von Chamisso Prize

The Robert Bosch Stiftung awarded the Adelbert von Chamisso Prize for the 30th time on March 6 in Munich. This year the literature prize went to Ann Cotten, and the two promotional awards to Dana Ranga and Nellja Veremej.

The 30-year anniversary was cause for a particularly celebratory award ceremony. With many former prize-winners in attendance, the ceremony included a variety of presentations, including the award's history and "Chamisso literature" – From the humble beginnings of guest worker literature to the present day, in which the Chamisso authors are some of the best representatives of contemporary German literature. The event was hosted by Gabi Bauer.

Robert Bosch Stiftung awards the Adelbert von Chamisso Prize to honor outstanding authors whose work has been shaped by a change of culture.

The Robert Bosch Stiftung kicked off the anniversary year with the awarding of the Chamisso Prize.

2014 Prize Winners


Frank Albers
Phone: +49 (0)711 46084-51
Maria Trini
Phone: +49 (0)711 46084-44

Picture Gallery

Photos: Markus Kirchgessner 
The 2014 prize-giving took place at the Allerheiligen-Hofkirche in Munich